Google has announced that its adding 5 new languages to Google translate which are: Armenian, Azerbaijani, Basque, Georgian and Urdu. So, it means now Google translate supports 57 languages in total.

According to Google official blog:

“These languages are available while still in alpha status. You can expect translations to be less fluent than for our other languages, but they should still help you understand the multilingual web.”

As this is the alpha launch of five additional languages for Google Translate so the Google is looking for user’s contributions which they can submit through Translator Toolkit to correct the language translations which will help Google to build the proper translations for these languages in final releases.

Leave a Reply

You will be able to edit your comment after submitting.

Follow Me on Twitter